Schedules & Minutes

Meetings are held the first floor lecture hall at Dixie High School


Important Links

Council Responsibilities

Dixie High Community Council serves as an advisory group to our school, and is comprised of parents, teachers, and administrators.  The Council assists and provides guidance in the development of our school improvement plan and oversees the distribution of State Trust Land Funds. 

Members are nominated and elected for two year terms. The Community Council functions under the direction of a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson.  The decisions of the Council are made by consensus of all members. 

Parents interested in serving on the community council can contact Assistant Principal Eric Christensen at 435-673-4682 ext 3492, or eric.christensen@washk12.org. Those wishing to view the complete school plan for State Trust Land Funds can view it at www.schoollandtrust.org.

The plan for trust land funds at Dixie High has three major dimensions–

  • First is to provide support beyond the regular school  for students who are not learning
  • Second is to enrich all classrooms to enhance learning for all students
  • Third is to support and enhance the PLC at Dixie High School

Council Members

  • Chair – Greg Brooks
    • cruisesbygreg@gmail.com
  • Vice Chair – Allyson Gardner
    • allysongardner@gmail.com
  • Parent – Amy English
    • english@infowest.com
  • Parent – Kim Galvin
    • kim759@gmail.com
  • Parent – Mindi Barker
    • byusportsfanatic@gmail.com
  • Parent – Lisa Trawick
    • ljtrawick@gmail.com

Non-voting Members

  • Principal – Warren Brooks
    • warren.brooks@washk12.org
  • Vice Principal – Eric Christensen
    • eric.christensen@washk12.org
  • Vice Principal – Mike Bair
    • mike.bair@washk12.org
  • Councilor – Angela Atkinson
    • angela.atkinson@washk12.org
  • Faculty Lead – Derek Schweitzer
    • derek.schweitzer@washk12.org
  • Media Coordinator – Devin Huddleston
    • devin.huddleston@washk12.org
  •  

Contact Us

350 East 700 South
Saint George, Utah 84770
T: 435-673-4682

Lucky The Lion

Mission

Our mission at Dixie High School is to develop capable, caring, contributing graduates who exemplify the school's historic motto: "Pace Deo a posse Ad esse" or "From possibility to reality."